Stage 1 Result – Exciting Article Writing Competition 2012

1459

The team of Techaloo.com is glad to announce the results of  Stage 1 of the Exciting Article Writing Competition 2012 conducted in Jan-Feb 2012. All the articles received were good and it was difficult to select the winner. The articles spanned various topics, starups, opinions, and lengths. All the qualifiers will receive e-certificate at the end of stage 2 of this event.

The Total no. of Articles received for this event : 141

No. of articles qualified stage 1 : 36

It was very stiff competition this time as the qualifying success rate for stage 1 is 25.5%

 

Deadline for Stage 2: 7th March 2012, 11.59 p.m IST.

Stage 2 have 50% weight-age, all the comments on your article on Techaloo page, Facebook likes, Facebook comments, Tweets, Digg, Techaloo LinkedIn group shares and discussions will carry equal points and at the end it will be normalized to get the score in 50.

Get going and get your article as maximum points as possible to win the competition.

The STAGE 1 qualifier of the competition are as follows.

Name Article Title Article Link
Aditi Sen (Heritage Institute of Technology) Max Arndt’s TOEPENER : Use your head…Use your foot http://techaloo.com/max-arndts-toepener-use-your-headuse-your-foot/
Akhil Ranjan The Journey of Paritraan… http://techaloo.com/the-journey-of-paritraan/
Amanullah Khan (A.M.S College Of Engineering) Is Engineering on your Line, or is your Engineering OnLine? http://techaloo.com/is-engineering-on-your-line-or-is-your-engineering-online/
Anusree Lakshminarayan (R.A. Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai) A Shooting Success http://techaloo.com/a-shooting-success/
Aravind Thumbur TEAM7 SERVICES – An enterprise for small scale entrepreneurs http://techaloo.com/team7-services-an-enterprise-for-small-scale-entrepreneurs/
Bhargavi Gowrisetty (G.N.I.T.S) SourceNXT – “You name it, we train you” http://techaloo.com/sourcenxt-you-name-it-we-train-you/
Chunky Garg & Shalini Chhabra (Thapar University, Patiala) AIMING THE FISH EYE http://techaloo.com/aiming-the-fish-eye/
Deepak Senapati (Eastern Academy Of Science And Technology) Farms and Farmers (FnF) http://techaloo.com/farms-and-farmers-fnf/
Kanika Sharma (Thakral college of Technology, Bhopal) The world runs on perception, an entrepreneur on vision http://techaloo.com/the-world-runs-on-perception-an-entrepreneur-on-vision/
Koushik Sikdar Everyone can be an Entrepreneur but everyone cannot buy patience http://techaloo.com/everyone-can-be-an-entrepreneur-but-everyone-cannot-buy-patience/
Lovey Airon WEBLEMO TECHNOLOGIES http://techaloo.com/weblemo-technologies/
Munmun Dutta KVL – Bringing innovations within the reach of the average person http://techaloo.com/kvl-bringing-innovations-within-the-reach-of-the-average-person/
Niraj Satlanika (IMT, Gaziabad) Entrepreneurship and Innovation http://techaloo.com/entrepreneurship-and-innovation/
Pradeepta Mohanty, Priyanka Chaudhary (NITK Surathkal) Entrepreneurial Risk http://techaloo.com/entrepreneurial-risk/
Pushpendra Gangwar (ISM, Dhanbad) Rising up without burning down http://techaloo.com/rising-up-without-burning-down/
R. N. Ramesh, R. Kokila (Dravidian University & Kuppam Engg. College) Rural Entrepreneurship http://techaloo.com/rural-entrepreneurship/
Ravi Teja G (IIT Madras) Desto Creative Solutions – destined to design http://techaloo.com/desto-creative-solutions-destined-to-design/
Salil Srivastava, Saumya Mittal (JSSATE, Noida) Sole Bicycles http://techaloo.com/sole-bicycles/
Saswata Shankar De (Vellore Institute of Technology) News That Matters Not – Inspiring Change through Satire http://techaloo.com/news-that-matters-not-inspiring-change-through-satire/
Sujata Gupta, Anshul Agarwal COLLEGE STARTUP http://techaloo.com/college-startup/
Surabhi Joshi (Mody Institute of Technology and Science) Twenty19.com – Student’s gamut of opportunities http://techaloo.com/twenty19-com-students-gamut-of-opportunities/
Priyadarshi Pritam (SRM University) KVL Innovation- A start-up by my friend http://techaloo.com/kvl-innovation-a-start-up-by-my-friend/
Vaibhav Sharma Why Top Management Fails: A Flip Side http://techaloo.com/why-top-management-fails-a-flip-side/
Varinder Singh (KIIT Unversity) The Believers – Roboticwares Innovations Success Story http://techaloo.com/the-believers-roboticwares-innovations-success-story/
Vikas Sharma AyAuto – making commutation by auto-rickshaw interesting http://techaloo.com/ayauto-making-commutation-by-auto-rickshaw-interesting/
Vikas Sharma Bluegape – online poster sharing and sale made easier http://techaloo.com/bluegape-online-poster-sharing-and-sale-made-easier/
Apurva Maheshwari, Nishant Kumar (Patna Women’s College & BPUT) PROFIT & HUMANITY: A Classic Entrepreneurship http://techaloo.com/profit-humanity-a-classic-entrepreneurship/
Rahul Shah (B.P.Poddar Institute of Management & Technology) The Game Changers Reviewed http://techaloo.com/the-game-changers-reviewed/
Gaurav Jain Frenfed – Friends Federation http://techaloo.com/frenfed-friends-federation/
Jacky Satpal (V.E.S.I.T) Tech-Survey http://techaloo.com/tech-survey/
Rishab Katrela (JSSATE, Bangalore) Almamaterstore – A means to Cherish those memories. http://techaloo.com/almamaterstore-a-means-to-cherish-those-memories/
Malvika Mittal Youth India Dairy Pvt. Ltd http://techaloo.com/youth-india-dairy-pvt-ltd/
Mayur Panchamia Wildtangents http://techaloo.com/wildtangents/
Anushree Gandhi (Mody Institute of Technology and Science) UdaipurBlog – Blog of the People,For the People and By the People http://techaloo.com/udaipurblog-blog-of-the-peoplefor-the-people-and-by-the-people/
Anirban Datta(B.E.S.U, Shibpur) RECOM – Recycling Computers http://techaloo.com/recom-recycling-computers/
Aeman Waghoo Zainee Creations – hobby into a business at age 19 by Miss Zainab Vohra http://techaloo.com/zainee-creations-hobby-into-business-at-age-19-by-miss-zainab-vohra/

Congratulations!!! to all the qualifiers and thanks to all the participants for your participation and making this event successful.

Watch out for other update and events!!!

Note: All the articles are tested for plagiarism with software from Plagiarism Detector andViper. The articles should be original is one of the primary criteria apart from criteria mentioned in the competition info page.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Comment

Current ye@r *

Close
Please support the site
By clicking any of these buttons you help our site to get better
Social PopUP by Timersys